## S.20-102 Revised



To: Senate

From: Kris Nordgren, Secretary

Senate Nominating Committee

Date: September 14, 2020

**Subject: Senate Committee Elections** 

This is a summary of the nominations received and outstanding vacancies for Senate committees.

All nominations must be received by the Senate Office from the Nominating Committee in time to be included in the documentation sent out for the next Senate meeting. Senators will be informed that further nominations may be made by individual members of Senate. Any such nominations must reach the Committee Secretary the Friday before the meeting of Senate, and no further nominations will be accepted after this time. The Committee Secretary will provide members of Senate at the Senate meeting with such further nominations as may have been received. Oral nominations during the meeting of Senate will not then be allowed.

If only one nomination is received for a position, the position will be elected by acclamation. If more than one nomination is received for a position, online voting will be held during the week following the Senate meeting on Monday, September 14, 2020. An email will be sent to all Senators with information about the candidates and a link to the online voting system. Voting will be permitted for 48 hours and election results will be released within three days of the end of voting

COMMITTEE	POSITION	TERM (from June 1, 2020)	NOMINATIONS RECEIVED (after July Senate Elections)	CANDIDATES ELECTED (from July Senate meeting)
CC	Student Member	1 year		
ESC	Senator	2 years		
SAB	Undergraduate Student	1 year		Pooria Arab
	Undergraduate Student (Alternate)	1 year		
	Graduate Student	2 years	Abdul Zahir	
	Graduate Student (Alternate)	2 years		
SCAR	Student Senator	1 year		Bryan Daniel
	Student Senator (Alternate)	2 years		
SCCS	Faculty Senator	2 years		Lyn Bartram
	Faculty Senator	2 years		
	Faculty Member	2 years	Lara Campbell	
	Faculty Member	2 years		
SCEMP	Undergraduate Student Senator	1 year	Abhishek Parmar	
	Graduate Student (at-large)	1 year		
SCIA	Faculty Member (Arts and Social	1 year	Mary-Ellen Kelm	
	Sciences)			
	Faculty Member (Communication,	1 year		
	Art and Technology)			

	Faculty Member (Education)	2 years		Michèle Schmidt
	Faculty Member (Health Sciences)	2 years		
	Faculty Member (Science)	2 years		David Hik
SCUH	Faculty Senator (Communication, Art and Technology)	3 years		
	Faculty Senator (Environment)	3 years		
	Faculty Senator (Education)	1 year		
	Faculty Senator (Health Sciences)	3 years		
SCUP	Faculty Senator (Applied Sciences)	2 years		Glenn Chapman
	Faculty Senator (Arts and Social Sciences)	2 years		Gord Myers
	Faculty Senator (Health Sciences)	1 year		
	Undergraduate Student Senator (Alternate)	1 year		
	Graduate Student Senator	1 year		
	Graduate Student Senator (Alternate)	1 year		
SCUTL	Faculty Member (Education)	1 year		
	Faculty Member (Health Sciences)	1 year	Mark Lechner	
	Faculty Member (Science)	3 years		
	Graduate Student	1 year		
SGAAC	Graduate Student (Alternate)	1 year		
SGSC	Graduate Student	1 year		
	Graduate Student (Alternate)	1 year		
SLC/LPAC	Graduate Student	1 year		
<b>Dual Positions</b>	Graduate Student (Alternate)	2 years		
	Faculty Senator (Applied Sciences)	1 year		Bonnie Gray
SNC	Faculty Senator (Arts and Social Sciences)	2 years		
	Faculty Senator (Business Administration)	1 year		Kamal Masri
	Faculty Senator (Communication, Art and Technology)	1 year		
	Faculty Senator (Education)	2 years		
	Faculty Senator (Environment)	2 years		
	Faculty Senator (Health Sciences)	1 year		
	Faculty Senator (Science)	1 year		
	Student Senator	1 year	Abhishek Parmar	
	Graduate Student	1 year		
SPCSAB/	Faculty Member	1 year		
SGAAC	Graduate Student (Alternate)	1 year		
SPCSAB/	Faculty Member	2 years		
SUAAC	1 dealty Wiellioof	2 yours		

st SCIA Faculty members: In the event that the Faculty Member is unable to attend, the Faculty Dean is authorized to appoint an alternate replacement.

CCCalendar Committee

Diverse Qualifications Adjudication Committee Electoral Standing Committee DQAC

**ESC** 

REB Research Ethics Board SAB Senate Appeals Board

SCAR Senate Committee on Agenda and Rules SCCS Senate Committee on Continuing Studies

SCEMP Senate Committee on Enrolment Management and Planning

SCIA Senate Committee on International Activities
SCODA Senate Committee on Disciplinary Appeals
SCUH Senate Committee on University Honours
SCUP Senate Committee on University Priorities
SCUS Senate Committee on Undergraduate Studies

SCUTL Senate Committee on University Teaching and Learning SGAAC Senate Graduate Awards Adjudication Committee

SGSC Senate Graduate Studies Committee

SLC/LPAC Senate Library Committee/Library Penalties Appeal Committee

SNC Senate Nominating Committee

SPCSAB Senate Policy Committee on Scholarships, Awards & Bursaries

SUAAC Senate Undergraduate Awards Adjudication Committee